>>latest
>>archive
>>profile
>>e-mail
>>notes
>>diaryland

[[groovy musics: ]]

4:40 p.m. // 03 January 2005

I'm at work waiting for W, to call me back for an "interview" about his band. I'm about to give up, since I'm not even supposed to be at work today. I just came in to fix my timecard and turn in some lame headlines for a contest.

Yesterday Dwayne and I drove all over Dallas. We got him some cowboy boots north of Denton, then we putzed around the Galleria to get a gift for my sister, then actually gave it to her two tries later, took Sophia out for late coffee, and somehow also saw the Lemony Snicket movie. The movie was okay -- it looks fabulous, and I don't think they've strayed too much from the book, aside from having to condense everything and adding in all that spyglass business. We didn't like it when Jim Carrey was being Jim Carrey, but those parts were fairly minimal. We stayed through the credits because the animation was great, vaguely Gorey-ish, but the music credits never came on.

... half-hour later

okay, he called back. my ear is tired. His dog ate the fajitas that he was cooking while he was on the phone.

previous // next