>>latest
>>archive
>>profile
>>e-mail
>>notes
>>diaryland

[[groovy musics: erase errata]]

9:27 a.m. // 27 August 2004

I dreamed that I was playing poker with my boss and some people from my childhood. Except that I realized that I was doing really badly and not only did I not understand the game, but I couldn't read the cards. That's because instead of cards, we were using slices of banana (sliced vertically).

My boss unpeeled a new banana; the last banana had had a small brown spot in it, but this one was almost all brown.

So I said: "Sometimes, there's a turd in your banana. But other times, your banana IS the turd."

This made the whole poker table laugh and then I woke up.

In real life, my job might be changing for the better. More later as details unravel.



Phrases that bring up my journal on search engines (including some rankings):
  • "Honey-do shower"
  • R. Crumb and his Cheap Suit Serenaders
  • chris farley chippendale
  • deathray davies t-shirt
  • hard-on sit on his lap [(#10!!!)
  • sun tea jar
  • bacteria in sun tea
  • sexiest cowboy (#51)
  • eight track player (#9)
  • "your smile is too late" (#10)
  • removing tub drain cover (#44)
  • www.musics-road.com (#1 and only)
  • Omnichord System two
  • #1Drinking Song (#1 of 4!!!!)
  • "man playing keyboard" (#1 of 8)


    Go visit my oft-neglected foodie journal if you are remotely interested in any of these things: homemade granola, homemade vegetable stock, homemade croutons.

    previous // next