>>latest
>>archive
>>profile
>>e-mail
>>notes
>>diaryland

[[groovy musics: ]]

10:21 p.m. // 25 May 2003

This movie is so indescribably awesome that I cannot adequately describe it in words. Instead, I AM COMPELLED TO DANCE!!!!!!!!

I had the worst day at work yesterday, but I will spare you the boring details. I was in a foul mood when I came in, because I had been de-grouting and de-caulking the mildewy bathtub in my new house. Unbeknownst to me there were far deeper problems: the tub drains not into a pipe leading to the sewer, but UNDER THE HOUSE.

This was my thought process:
1. Oh, I'd better start picking up all this nasty grout and caulk mess. I don't want it to go down the drain and plug things up.
2. I'm removing the drain cover.
3. Hey, how come somebody put a rag down the drain?
4. Hey, how come I can move this rag back and forth and... oh, it's attached to a pipe or something.
5. Hey, this is a really deep pipe I'm looking down with my flashlight. I can see the murky water down at the bottom. Gross.
6. OH SHIT, that's not a pipe... THAT'S THE BOTTOM OF MY HOUSE!!!! I can see sunlight and dirty water and wood and other pipes... OH NOOOOO!!!! I'M LIVING IN A SLUM!!!!

Then I had a really bad day at work. Then I went home and the power was out for like 45 minutes.

Hibiscus tea with sugar = Kool-Aid for grownups.

previous // next