>>latest
>>archive
>>profile
>>e-mail
>>notes
>>diaryland

[[groovy musics: ]]

3:48 a.m. // 05 February 2005

I went to the dentist today for the first time in over three years! I have three cavities! I have never had a cavity before in my life! Well, I had one when I was a kid but it was a baby tooth and it fell out!

I need to get fillings and I also have to have my wisdom teeth out because they're growing into my other teeth. The estimate for the fillings is like $260; for the wisdom teeth, they have to consult with the insurance, but it's like $1500.

Also apparently I have been brushing my teeth TOO HARD, which is making my gums recede and causing cavities. This sucks. No one told me you could brush your teeth too hard and cause problems.

Yesterday I was at the healthy foods grocery trying to shop. In the cafe there was a bad frat-hippie band playing covers with bongo drums and off-key singing. They did "Every Rose Has Its Thorn," then they covered Weezer's "Hash Pipe." They did "Blister in the Sun" and closed with a medley of "I Wanna Be Sedated" and "Dancing WIth Myself." You know, all the crowd pleasers.

T.S.I.T.R. & Co. is staying at our house. sleepy now.

previous // next