>>latest
>>archive
>>profile
>>e-mail
>>notes
>>diaryland

[[groovy musics: ]]

10:24 a.m. // 30 December 2004

I found a checkbook in the bushes outside my house the other day, while I was clearing away plants killed beyond repair. The checkbook was still soggy from the snow, and there were no checks left in it, just a register and leftover deposit tickets. There were very few entries in the register, and the last one was from about April. There was no name.

I also thought I found a cashier's check for $12,000 ... but it turned out to be a check copy. And a few ATM receipts. Presumably they all belonged to the same woman whose account got an influx of $12,000. I walked over to the bank, which has since changed hands, to turn everything in. It's all trash but they can do with it what they want.

previous // next