>>latest
>>archive
>>profile
>>e-mail
>>notes
>>diaryland

[[groovy musics: ]]

3:59 a.m. // 01 September 2004

I can't sleep because I think I have a kidney infection.

This being my own fault because I didn't see the doctor when I should have, last week.

This, owing in part to my utterly groundless distrust (bordering on fear) of doctors, thanks to my mother the nurse's unwillingness to take us her kids for regular checkups and her own paranoia.



Addendum: Now it's 9:16 a.m. and I'm at work. I'm going to see the doctor this afternoon. For whatever reason, when I woke up this morning I was extra-chipper, even though I slept fitfully. Kidney infection = more energy efficiency? I'm not in pain; it just feels like my kidney is larger than usual, and I still have the same old UTI that I foolishly tried to ignore for a week. (Bad, bad, bad.)

previous // next