>>latest
>>archive
>>profile
>>e-mail
>>notes
>>diaryland

[[groovy musics: ]]

11:18 p.m. // 14 December 2004

Have picked up knitting and crocheting, in earnest. My grandma taught me how to knit when I was a kid, but I never made anything more than little squares, which I turned into little eggs, once or twice. Becca taught me how to crochet the other week.

I finished a white fuzzy scarf, my first real project. (Dwayne got it confused with Colleen's scarf, but I explained that Colleen knit a scarf taller than Colleen, and I knit a scarf taller than me.) I crocheted a funny-looking bonnet. Now I'm going to do a stripey scarf for my sister.

I'm very proud of myself for figuring out how to purl last night. Somehow my '60s-era knitting book and online sites never mentioned how you have to flip the yarn to the other side when you're switching in between knitting and purling. Come on!

previous // next