>>latest
>>archive
>>profile
>>e-mail
>>notes
>>diaryland

[[groovy musics: ]]

8:01 p.m. // 31 August 2004

Things I saw on my way to work today:

  • Smashed pair of glasses on the curb
  • Joe Ayoub, wanting me and Dwayne to play in his band that's been brewing in the back of his head for some time, called the Sweethearts. (Although I like the name of his other hypothetical band better, the Chi-Chi's. Or the Chee Chees, maybe.)
  • A full cup of coffee, curdled, perched on the edge of a trash can.
  • A Lego tree.


    Some of the things we overheard our neighbor, who was in the hallway, saying to his girlfriend, locked inside their apartment, at 3 a.m. the other night (he was talking really loudly):
  • "Give me the keys. [pause.] Give me the keys. [pause.] Give me the keys. [pause.] Give me the keys. [pause.] Give me the keys. [pause.] Give me the keys. [pause.] Give me the keys. [pause.] Give me the keys. [pause.] Give me the keys. [pause.] Give me the keys. [pause.] Give me the keys. [pause.] Give me the keys. [pause.] Give me the keys. [pause.] Give me the keys. [pause.] Give me the keys. "
  • "And then you told me I'm not your girlfriend."
  • "You played nice all day just so you could bodyslam me tonight."

    previous // next