>>latest
>>archive
>>profile
>>e-mail
>>notes
>>diaryland

[[groovy musics: deerhoof, centro-matic, aislers set]]

8:55 a.m. // 01 August 2003

Yesterday at work sometime, before I even got there: The weight of my headphones brought down the document holder stuck on my monitor, and the whole apparatus came tumbling down onto my philodendron sprouting in a glass bottle. Water spilled everywhere (I am told) and fried the keyboard to my Mac. The intern cleaned it up because she had nothing to do. When I got to work this is all I could input: a.m. b. a.m. a.m. a.m. a.m. a.m. a.m. b. a.m. a.m. a.m. b. b. a.m. a.m. a.m. a.m. a.m. a.m. a.m. a.m. b.a.m. b. a.m. a.m. a.m. a.m. a.m. a.m. a.m. a.m. a.m. a.m. a.m. a.m. a.m. a.m. a.m. a.m.

Also yesterday I broke my favorite mug. It was a tall, military green mug with a lid that made it excellent for brewing tea. It was purchased at Cost Plus in Plano, Texas, circa. 1998 or so; the then-boyfriend at the time purchased an identical mug, as it was on clearance. Mostly I used it to drink water out of the water fountain. It fell off my desk as the endpoint of a chain reaction caused by me moving things around on the very edge.

Previously, my favorite mug was a Japanese-made mug, tall and chunky, with a gray-purple stylized flower-tile pattern. It was purchased from the thrift store across the street from the old CCA thrift store in Lewisville. I broke it when it slipped out of my soapy hands in the sink at work.

Prior to that mug, my favorite mug was a tall brown mug, also made in Japan, made of thin ceramic but sturdy as anything. Until I dropped it on the floor while tossing it around on my way to wash it.

previous // next