>>latest
>>archive
>>profile
>>e-mail
>>notes
>>diaryland

[[groovy musics: K-T-R-U, Mexican Blckbrds, GBV, Page France]]

11:36 a.m. // 19 December 2006

Some years ago I was driving somewhere between Houston and Austin with Sophia and Kyle, the latter of whom had fallen asleep in the back seat, per usual, even though the tape deck was blaring. I plotted to convince him that he'd woken up in world where there was no such thing as Elvis Costello.

Didn't work.

The other day I found the Halobenders CD that Dwayne was wanting to listen to, but which we figured was longlost. Late last night I put it in his car CD player and stopped it right before the theme song. I hope he was very surprised today. I'll try to tell him: "Well, maybe it got stuck in the bowels of your CD player and just now emerged?"

previous // next