>>latest
>>archive
>>profile
>>e-mail
>>notes
>>diaryland

[[groovy musics: ]]

12:44 p.m. // 04 October 2003

d. ray is off being in the Rock Lottery and I am at work. We got there at 10 and I was going to stick around to see the bands get picked, but I felt strange because there weren't any other hangers-on around (scott of the hop, where were ya?). They spent a long time not doing anything, anyway, so I visited Nazli at work and we jibberjabbered before I hit my own cubicle.

Rock Lottery = Twenty-five musicians get randomly split into five bands and must create three to five songs to play by nightfall! prepare for the shitstorm.

last night we went to the kittenpants show but it was not verry exciting. I missed cavedwellr because I get off work too late. grrr. we watched thee mission giant but there needs to be more dancing going on (graveskull fell asleep because she is an old schoolmarm now?).

I say it was not very exciting but really I just needed a good fucken ROCKANDROLL show because I had too much pent-up energy from a shitty night at work. we should have gone to hella maybe?

The only good thing about work yesterday is that Dawn really dug my idea. You will see more on that in the near future.

so ... did you hear what happened to the riverboat gamblers? !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! they were on tour in San Francisco and mike the singer swung his mic around like always and it slammed into the bass player's face and smashed up his teeth and face. something like three surgeries' worth of damage, and they had to give up on the tour of course. AND NO HEALTH INSURANCE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

previous // next