>>latest
>>archive
>>profile
>>e-mail
>>notes
>>diaryland

[[groovy musics: the Husbands, Camera Obscura]]

1:39 p.m. // 08 September 2006

We're in transition. Most of our stuff is still at our old place, and that is where we are still sleeping. But I love to go to our new place because that's where the kitty is.

The other day Dwayne and I showed the house to elsquid and dined at Mr. C. She's moving back at the end of the year. I like it when people -- people my age -- show an attachment to their hometown, because it's rare these days.

There's a blond lady at work who likes to wear clothes that enhance her hourglass waist. We were at the sinks in the bathroom and she examined my frame and remarked: "So tiny!"

This is the second time she's said how small and skinny I am. It's kind of condescending.

previous // next