>>latest
>>archive
>>profile
>>e-mail
>>notes
>>diaryland

[[groovy musics: ]]

10:39 a.m. // 11 August 2005

Yesterday I worked from 10 a.m. to midnight, straight. Meal breaks at the desk and all. That's fourteen hours straight dudes.


My little cousin (who was a flowergirl at my sister's wedding) has that sleepy-eyed, nightcap-wearing Care Bear, name of I believe Bedtime Bear. She carried him around a lot and explained to me that even though his rightful name is Bedtime Bear, "I like to call him Teddy, because I like cute names."

When he gets mad, he bites, so you have to watch out. I asked her why he would get angry, and she did a big shrug and said, "I don't know!"

She also asked me: "Are you a flowergirl too?"


I turned down a promotion at my work. It would have been for the good of my co-workers if I had taken it, supposedly. But I like my current focus on the arts and entertainment side, and I like my schedule (when we're not short-staffed), and I don't want to always have to be the one in charge. And because I was reluctant to take the job, I thought that I should not take it. It would have been a lot more money, I'm told, but I never got to discussing that point with my boss because I told him that it wasn't a real factor for me.

If I told my parents about this they'd disown me.


In summation: I CAN'T BELIEVE WE ENTIRELY FORGOT ABOUT THE NIZZARDS SHOW LAST SUNDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

previous // next